top of page
Search
  • mcdanieljo

Golden King

Mask by Thirada Boonrawd

Behavioral Neuroscience Major


Inspiration

My main inspiration for the mask decoration were images found on Google. I searched for many photos of Ghanaian masks and tried to determine a trend, or an overall sense of style, from the images I found. After a quick analysis, I decided that my general rules would be: choose a limited color palette, don’t use gradients, and include bold/contrasting colors. My next source of inspiration came from the shape of the mask itself. I imagined it to be the face of a king, or a warrior of some sort. Because of that, I chose to use gold accents to indicate wealth and honor. To give a sense of boldness, I used contrasting colors such as white, black, and a yellowish tan shade.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page